Your cart is empty.

195-197 Radford Road, Nottingham, NG75GT UK - Telephone : 01159510000 / 07711951699

Larse - On Canvas Part 1 12" SUOL SOUL 064

Larse - On Canvas Part 1 12" SUOL SOUL 064


A1 Wanna Be Like You 6:10
A2 Connection 7:10
B1 Kind Of Culture 5:34
B2 Wanna Be Like You (Instrumental) 6:11


We are absolutely thrilled to present Larse's first EP on SUOL. This man from Dortmund has a long list of fantastic releases to his name, with originals and remixes on great labels such as DFA, Defected and Eskimo, to name just a few, as well as Beatport number ones, a BBC Essential Tune, one of the most influential German club music radio shows to date, a gold record, you name it… Needless to say we are very proud to welcome this outstanding producer to our little SUOL family.

Larse's trademark style is eclectic, smooth and soulful yet very danceable, which is just the way we like it here at SUOL, and this EP is no exception.

We kick things off with Wanna Be Like You featuring Lisa Shaw on vocals. The touching lyrics combined with Lisa's beautiful voice perfectly complement the track with its lush harmonic synths and dreamy delays on top of a solid foundation of crisp kicks, hovering hihats and drawn out bass notes that will give you goose bumps.

The instrumental track Connection goes deeper. Driven by a fast, modulated synth stab and an irresistible shaker groove, this one just builds and builds. Carried by a classic moog bass line, it initially focuses almost entirely on a straight four on the floor rhythm before opening up with a triumphant harmony and finally giving the mesmerized dancers the claps and offbeat hi-hats they will so desperately be craving by then.

Did we mention Larse used to be a Hip hop DJ? Well, it certainly shows in Kind Of Culture which sports an oriental vocal sample that is transformed so delightfully it might as well be Q-Bert himself manning the cross-fader.

Pairing up this ridiculously hooky cut with the funkiest of House grooves, a hypnotically straight melody, cheeky claves and tons intricate details to feast your ears on whilst getting down, here is a sure-fire dance floor winner to complete this magical EP.

Some items are Pre-orders, I shall try my best to get the records for you.



£2.00 - Collect from the shop in Nottingham (appointment only)


Standard shipping is only offered if the order is under £20.00

£4.99 Second Class (Standard) + £2.00 Shipping for every additional item

£5.49 First Class (Standard) + £2.00 Shipping for every additional item

£5.99 Second Class Recorded + £2.00 Shipping for every additional item

£6.49  First Class Recorded + £2.00 Shipping for every additional item


Rest of the World:


Standard shipping is only offered if the order is under £10.99, and you pay via Debit/Credit Card, (NOT PAYPAL) :

£10.99 Airmail (Standard) + £2.00 Shipping for every additional item

£24.99 International Signed For Delivery + £5.00 every additional Item



If you're not happy with your items, return them unused within 7 days for a replacement or refund.

Terms and conditions

  • If you're not happy with your items, return them unused within 7 days for a replacement or refund. We will try to accept all returns. It is important to us to keep you as a customer.
  • For obvious reasons (e.g. piracy) we cannot accept unwanted/incorrect items that have been opened.
  • Please make sure you pack your return securely.
  • Always get proof of postage.
  • If an item is returned to us in an unsuitable condition due to poor packaging then we may have to send it back to you without a refund.
  • Buyer pays for the return shipping cost